University of KwaZulu Natal

In 2004, the University of Natal and the University of Durban (Westville) merged to form the University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN).

UKZN is ranked fourth out of the universities in South Africa by the Times Higher Education World University Rankings and sixth by the QS World University Rankings in 2018. The university is known for its strength in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. It is ranked first in South Africa for physical sciences and engineering, second for computer science, and third for mathematics.

The university's mission is to be a "truly South African University of Choice that is academically excellent, innovative in research, entrepreneurial, and critically engaged with society." Their values are designed to encourage an empowering organizational culture that helps its students and surrounding community members and businesses achieve institutional goals. 

The University's guiding values are R.E.A.C.H.T which stands for respect, excellence, accountability, client orientation, honesty, trust.

The university's goals are to achieve excellence in teaching and learning, to achieve excellence and high impact in research, innovation, and entrepreneurship, to promote high-impact societal and stakeholder Community engagement, and to engage in targeted internationalization.

The University of KwaZulu Natal is a Public university located in Durban.
The University of KwaZulu Natal was founded in 2004.
The current president of University of KwaZulu Natal is Mogoeng Mogoeng.
According to verified online sources, the University of KwaZulu Natal enrolls a total of 93078 students.
According to the main website, the University of KwaZulu Natal has a total student population of 46539 undergraduate students and 46539 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in South Africa.

Location of University of KwaZulu Natal