Stellenbosch University

Stellenbosch University (SU) is a public research university situated in Stellenbosch, a town in the Western Cape province of South Africa. Stellenbosch, alongside the University of Cape Town which has the same founding date, is one of the oldest university in South Africa. 

It is the first university to sign the Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities as well as the university known for designing and manufacturing Africa's first microsatellite, SUNSAT, that was launched in 1999.

SU is home to an academic community of 29,000 students. The student body includes 4,000 foreign students from 100 countries. There are 3,000 permanent staff members, including 1,000 academics, on five campuses.

​The historical oak-lined university town amongst the Boland Mountains in the winelands of the Western Cape attracts local and foreign students alike.

The Stellenbosch University is a Public university located in Stellenbosch.
The Stellenbosch University was founded in 1918.
The current president of Stellenbosch University is Edwin Cameron.
According to verified online sources, the Stellenbosch University enrolls a total of 58186 students.
According to the main website, the Stellenbosch University has a total student population of 29093 undergraduate students and 29093 graduate students.


Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in South Africa.

Location of Stellenbosch University